The Blackening Special Edition U.S. Version 1CD + 1DVD, 2008

Title: The Blackening Special Edition U.S. Version 1CD + 1DVD

Release date: October 27th, 2008

Chart Position:

Sold copies:

Producer: Robb Flynn

Label: Roadrunner Records

Shop: Buy »

Producer: Robb Flynn

# - Track listing:

1 - Clenching the Fists of Dissent

2 - Beautiful Mourning

3 - Aesthetics of Hate

4 - Now I Lay Thee Down

5 - Slanderous

6 - Halo

7 - Wolves

8 - A Farewell To Arms

9 - Hallowed Be Thy Name (Iron Maiden Cover)

10 - Battery (Metallica Cover)

The Blackening Special Edition is two disc CD/DVD set that feature an assortment of extras, including rare bonus tracks such as covers of Iron Maiden's "Hallowed Be Thy Name", over an hour of live performance footage from With Full Force, Download and Rock in Rio festivals, three uncensored music videos for "Aesthetics of Hate," "Now I Lay Thee Down" and "Halo," a "making of" featurette on each video, "The Making of The Blackening" and expanded artwork. Plus, what many hardcore fans have been rabidly waiting for, 4 never-before-seen performances of Machine Head celebrating the 10th anniversary of their debut album, Burn My Eyes, captured in Philadelphia in 2004.

The Blackening Special Edition - A Place Dedicated to the Mighty Machine Head!