September 11, 2008, posted by Crumbs.

"The Blackening" 2CD & DVD 2008 SE Details

Machine Head

The UK branch of Roadrunner Records has set an October 27 release date for MACHINE HEAD's "The Blackening" (2CD & DVD 2008 Special Edition).

The complete track listing is as follows:

"The Blackening":
01. Clenching The Fists of Dissent
02. Beautiful Mourning
03. Aesthetics Of Hate
04. Now I Lay Thee Down
05. Slanderous
06. Halo
07. Wolves
08. A Farewell To Arms

Bonus CD (B-sides/Rarities 1994-2008):
01. Hallowed Be Thy Name (IRON MAIDEN cover)
02. Alan's On Fire (POISON IDEA cover)
03. Negative Creep (NIRVANA cover)
04. Seasons Wither
05. My Misery
06. House Of Suffering (BAD BRAINS cover)
07. The Possibility Of Life's Destruction (DISCHARGE cover)
08. Ten Ton Hammer (Extended Original Mix)
09. Hole In The Sky (BLACK SABBATH cover)
10. Colors (ICE-T cover)
11. Hard Times (live) (CRO-MAGS cover)
12. Halo (I Want Your Soul) demo)
13. Aesthetics Of Hate (Thrash-terpiece) (demo)

Bonus DVD:

Live performances:
01. Clenching The Fists Of Dissent (With Full Force 2008)
02. Now I Lay Thee Down (With Full Force 2008)
03. Halo (With Full Force 2008)
04. Aesthetics Of Hate (Rock In Rio 2008)
05. Davidian (Rock In Rio 2008)
06. Imperium (Download 2007)
07. Old (Download 2007)
08. A Thousand Lies (Burn My Eyes 10th Anniversary 2004)
09. The Rage To Overcome (Burn My Eyes 10th Anniversary 2004)
10. Death Church (Burn My Eyes 10th Anniversary 2004)
11. Blood For Blood (Burn My Eyes 10th Anniversary 2004)

Uncensored & Unedited Music Videos:
01. Halo
02. Now I Lay Thee Down
03. Aesthetics Of Hate

Plus a "Making Of...." feature for each video

Take My Scars

Source: - A Place Dedicated to the Mighty Machine Head!